[Solution found !] Game crashing every 10-20 minutes

Edit [16.07.15] SOLUTION : close Nvidia GeforceExp and EVGA Precision X before launching the game

Hello,

I bought the game yesterday and played some hours.
Unfortunately, the game crashes quite a lot (like every 10 minutes)

I was wondering if there were any logfiles so I can try to find a solution by myself (I am a pro developer)
Anyway, here are all the infos you may ask me :

Steam version Windows 8.1 x64
All up to date (windows, drivers, etc.)
Config : I7 2600K + 16GB RAM + Nvidia GTX580 SLI
Antivirus : Windows Defender (added directory exception for Steam+GDT AppData Local)
Disabled my second screen Started game from steam, or from exe directly (with admin privileges)
Tried the compatibility mode set to Win7 or Vista SP2
Tried Steam cache verification
Uninstalled the game multiple times (with savegames deletion)
No mod installed
No firewall

The way I found to make the game generally crash (but never happend right after game start) is to click outside GDT window.

The error is the common “app stopped working” without any other informations (even in the EventViewer)

If you need anything else to track this down (a debug version, some launch parameters, and so on), let me know :wink:

Thank you in advance !

Boris

Have you tried /completely/ uninstalling? I’m not talking about what you said, about uninstalling & deleting save files. There is still steam files left over when you uninstall. The only way to delete these files is by going into your steamapps/common folder and then deleting the GDT folder.

That’s the only thing I could thing of. It worked for me when my Crusader Kings 2 broke. :slight_smile: If it doesn’t work, good luck with a fix!.

Thanks, will try that even if I already saw there was only an empty steam text file remaining in the folder.

Sorry for the double post. Any idea @PatrickKlug or @Charlie ? :slight_smile: