Greek translation

As I’m seeing that nobody has started this thread as of the present time, I’ll go ahead and offer my services as a Greek translator. I have had some experience with translations in the past (mainly websites) and I have got a Proficiency certificate in English. With that being said, I think I’m ready to go! Just give me the green light.

1 Like

Welcome to the forums Jim :smile:
Do you have any friends who also play Game Dev Tycoon who could also help? Its a big job for one person.

Unfortunately, none of my friends are currently playing the game but I’m up for the challenge to do it all by myself! :slight_smile: You see, if the game was translated in Greek, probably more of my friends would give it a shot.

I would like to help you,as I have a Lower certificate in English and I would like to be involved…but I don’t know anything about programming.The only thing I have translated is an obsolete wiki (unfinished) the game of which has “died”.
If you still want my help,contact me at galatas1992@gmail.com

So, uh, you’re a fellow Greek? Anyway, sure, I could use your help 'cause from what I understand it’s gonna be a pretty big string file(s) to translate. But, how do we start? I guess we have to get the OK (and the files) from Charlie. Or, maybe, the strings file can be generated through a debug menu of some sort (like CorsixTH). I don’t know, Charlie, please enlighten us? lol

Hey to get the Greenlight you will need at least 2 people with previous translation experience. Then we would open a translation project on http://translate.greenheartgames.com/ where you would register and start adding/approving suggestions.

So, I need one more person. I see. Hopefully I find them.

I think I can help! I am from Greece, and I have a Proficiency certificate as well!