Dutch Translation

Hello everyone.
My name is Nicky and i’m a graphics designer/music producer in my free time.

I have a few weeks vacation right now.

And i’m interested in translating the game to “Dutch” (Belgium & The Netherlands are speaking this language)

Thanks!

Nicky

6 Likes

Hi Nicky.

Thanks for offering your help.
Do you have experience in translating from English to Dutch?

We will need at least one (better two) experienced moderator for a language before we can start a translation project.

my native language is Dutch
My second one is English.

Normally i should speak French too but i’m not that good in it :wink:

So yes, if you start up the language i can start a translation and if anyone wants to join, why not :smiley:

Sorry but we really need at least one experienced moderator before we can start it. We have this rule so that there is a good chance that started translation projects will finish with a good quality and to make sure that the effort contributors put into translations is not lost.

It is much harder to translate a game than you might expect. Only because someone is a native speaker does not mean that they can translate something well. Especially if it is a complex project such as this one.

At the moment we are just starting out with the first translation projects and I’m hesitant to start too many projects at once. I think it would be best to wait until we can find some other fans who are interested in translating to Dutch.

1 Like

Me and 2 other people would love to see a dutch translation too. Too bad that we are not good at translating stuff :frowning:

I would like to offer my servies as a moderator for the English-Dutch translation. I do not have a lot of experience with translating for games but I have done some basic translation work for school and tried to help out on open source projects where the translation was not yet completed.

I think there’d be plenty of Dutch people to play this game :smiley: