Note from TV Tycoon Programmer

Greetings!

Well, I just found out that the other guys working on TV Tycoon are doing this so I guess I will too. Better make this good.

Hello. You know me as Botahamec. In real life, my name is Mike. I am a dedicated programmer currently working on 3 games. I keep news on TV Tycoon and other game I’m making over at botahamecdev.tumblr.com

I’m glad to have peradev, gamedev13600, and ShadowedDeath helping me make this awesome project. Just working on it, I can tell you that this looks like something with potential to be very fun and well polished.

With that, I’ll just keep a list of features here:

News

New Title Screen

I know people were complaining about the Title Screen. We have changed it.
Teaser #1

Make the tv network of your dreams. Comes later this year.

Information

Game: TV Tycoon
Release Date: November 2015
Platform: PC

Team

Creators: Game Word Studios
Manager: gamedev13600
Programmer: Botahamec (me)
Artist: ShadowedDeath
Marketing: Jack_TheDev

Features

Done:

• Title screen
  • HUDS
  • Making shows
  • Ads
  • Money
  • Special Events
  • Buying Shows
  • Season 2

Working on:

• Employees
  • Upgradable Office
  • Hiring employees

Estimated time remaining: approx. 1 week (probably)

FAQ:

The title screen looks bad.
It’s recently been updated, but is still a bit blurry. There’s not much I can do about that. I have to resize it to fit the screen and it unfortunately becomes blurry in this process.

What are the system requirements?
This is what I have so far:

• The game won’t likely take up more than 150 MB. The version that I have on my computer right now is only about 3.75 MB. But we still have to add the graphics so it might be a bit larger.
  • RAM is going be a little high because of all the variables the game keeps track of. But probably lower than the RAM required for Game Dev Tycoon, unless something about my game changes.