May i release my mod (directly edited game files)

i created a mod by directly editing the following game files (of the latest version, 1.5.24):
defaultBrowser.html
layout.css
codeNw.js

question to GHG: may i release this by providing the files to the community?

why did i directly edit the files?
i am good at getting things done :smile:
i am not good at getting things done the way people expect me to do them :smiley:

i actually tried, and failed, to create a mod the way itā€™s supposed to be. but since i did many small things all over the code, much of the mod would have to be copies of parts of the .js anyways. all changes are toggled by GameFlags and are therefore easily found (just search for the flag).

the mod is mostly doing what i commented almost 2 years ago here (patches have fixed a few points since then):

i couldnā€™t get the infostatsmod to work properly. it loads but the screens donā€™t let me see all of their info. (seems unfinished?). in my mod
(1) i integrated more information in existing reports (game history, staff, income/costs box) and added new reports in the same format (custom engine and console history).
(2) speed up the displays.
(3) many small changes to gameplay / balancing
(4) turn of flavor text

(1), (2), (3) and (4) are toggled independently, currently by GameFlags but i would integrate this into the settings menu before a release.

itā€™s a WIP of course (console history doesnā€™t show development costs yet and iā€™m not done with balancing), but the mentioned things are already finished and working (no bugs at first glance, but some will probably be found by extensive testing). i like the improved reports alot. other would probably too.