I'd like to help create a game with somebody?

I am a moderate graphic designer, but for some odd reason I cannot learn code. I would like to team up with somebody or a group of people and create a game we can release on Steam to eventually make a profit.

I am open for any ideas, but I’d prefer to make a tycoon or management game. I would be able to market the game as well to help get support for our game.

Try to create smaller projects before jumping the gun. Trust me…

1 Like

Shouldn’t ask here man. You should just partner up with someone from another forum that is full of programmers or ask a friend that is, perhaps, a programmer.

5 Likes

5 likes
what
tell me your secrets
anyways
go on some microsoft forum or something programcon whatever

I’m a C++:er and I’m interested in the same thing, although I have no idea what to make :stuck_out_tongue:

If you want to make something get a partner a different way than here and don’t jump the gun make small games first.

Hey Ben

If you are looking to start making games, i suggest starting by making some mods for the games you like.

A lot of these games will also teach you the basics of scripting, which is something everyone working in games should understand.
If you passed year 10 maths, you will pick it up instantly.

Aside from gaining experience in creating a game/mod. you are also creating a PORTFOLIO for yourself which is the single most important thing to have when looking for work or trying to advertise yourself in the entertainment industry.

You will also want to study at a COLLEGE and UNIVERSITY. You don’t technically need to study but, if you want to work for a company or you don’t want to make lots of failed games just for research, then study it is.