[WIP] ExtraFunMod - 0.0.2

Welcome to the ExtraFunMod!

This mod adds 41 new custom game engine researches that will become available when you first start the game to when it ends.
There are also 21 new topics to choose from!

This is my very first mod and it is made the GDT-ModAPI so there is nothing required. This is a very early version of the mod as I plan to add more research, more platforms, and more topics in the future.

Please leave feedback on how the mod runs. I will point out that you should test this mod on a brand new save. I have tried numerous times on a already started save and for some reason, it will break the save and when you leave the game from a already started save, it will give you an error then you have to shut down Game Dev Tycoon through the Task Manager.

Also leave feedback on what kind of things you want in the mod. I cannot do anything too fancy as this is my first mod and I am still pretty new to modding. I am going to try to add a new platform like I said. So tell me if there is a topic or engine research that you would like added to the mod.

The last thing I need you guys to do is tell me if there are any topics or researches that seem to be copying other mods or overlapping with other mods. If anything in this mod is overlapping with other mods(like having a same topic as another mod), then it was on accident! I will make sure to take anything out that seems to be overlapping majorly!

**Here are the version edits:**
  • 0.0.1 - First Version
  • 0.0.2 - Added 3 new Topics and 3 new Game Engine Research. Also added mod’s latest version to the Steam Workshop.

To get the mod, click on the link below or, go to the Steam Workshop and search for ‘ExtraFunMod’ and this mod will pop up!

Grab the mod’s latest version here!

Cheers! :smiley:
-@VlentfulGaming

2 Likes