I'm running linux

I was wondering if there is anyone who is running linux and play game dev tycoon, who could help me figure out where the mods folder is. I’m still learning Ubuntu, so I’m not sure where to look for the steam folder. If anyone could please help me, I would be very thankful.

Regards,
~Sean

1 Like

There is no support for modding yet on Linux. (I think, alot of threads say that.)

1 Like

So there is no modding even though I’m running steam to play the game?

1 Like

I guess.

1 Like

There is mod support for Linux!

1 Like

lol, I feel like I just ran into a horrible misunderstanding and solved it :stuck_out_tongue:
Anyway, the mods folder if you installed via Steam is in

/home/.steam/steam/SteamApps/common/GameDevTycoon/mods

(you have to enable hidden folder to show. Go to the toolbar and press ‘view’ and then ‘hidden folders’)

Something like that.

Also, @tmch, where have you seen that? Mods are only JavaScript scripts. Both HTML and JavaScript are supported by Ubuntu/Linux.

@sean A good trick for Ubuntu and Linux is that to install things like ‘Java’ and ‘Flash Player’ etc. just go in the terminal and write sudo apt-get and then the package name. Java is named sudo apt-get default-jre! Thank me later :stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like

just search for ‘linux modding’ threads.

1 Like

I got all mods working on Linux. Really dont know what you’re pointing too.

1 Like

See the following screenshot:

1 Like

That was pretty close with the path there! :stuck_out_tongue: I’m using Windows now because I got a new PC, so I had to remember it.

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

1 Like